Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Black Women for Obama 4 Change Present Elizabeth Keckley Awards, June 22, 2011

DC Mayor Vincent Gray receives Award from Black Women for Obama 4 CHANGE. Stephanie E. Myers, National Co‐Chair and Mary Bernadette Tolson make presentation.

Daun S. Hester, National Co‐Chair and Selam Mulugeta present Award to Virginia Delegate and Networker Charniele Herring.

Presentation of Elizabeth Keckley Award to Congresswoman Niki Tsongas

BWFO4Change Delgation Meets with Members of Congress to present Elizabeth Keckley Awards to BWFO4Change Networkers Congresswoman Frederica Wilson; Congresswoman Teri Sewell and Congresswoman Karen Bass. Group discussed national budget crisis, preserving and expanding Black Middle/Working Communities and Congressional Strategies to support Obama Administration

(Left to Right) Daun S. Hester, National Co‐Chair; Sondra Henderson; Johnnie Rice; Congresswoman Frederica Wilson; Congresswoman Terri Sewell; Congresswoman Karen Bass; Stephanie E. Myers, National Co‐Chair, Mildred Freeman and Mary Bernadette Tolson

No comments:

Post a Comment